Upper Monongahela River Association

Menu

Home

Current Projects

In The News

About Us

Project Histories

Political Contacts

Boating Resources

River Organizations

Publishers & Books

Contact Us

 

 

UMRA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT, Barry Pallay
124 Diamond Court, Morgantown WV 26505.  304-599-2077.  Email bpallay@comcast.net .  Cell phone 304-276-3792

BOARD MEMBER and VICE-PRESIDENT, Frank Jernejcic
500 Lakeview Estates Town Homes, Morgantown WV 26508, fjernejcic@comcast.net, 304-612-7725

SECRETARY and TREASURER, Donald C. Strimbeck
109 Broad Street, P. O. Box 519, Granville WV 26534-0519.  304-599-7585 (fax: 4131).  Email  dcsoinks@comcast.net .

BOARD MEMBER and CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER, Wallace S. Venable
393 Helmick Road, Morgantown WV 26501-2099.  304-328-5128 and 304-599-9382.  WVU office is 304-293-3111 ext 2341.   Email  Wallace.Venable@mail.wvu.edu .

BOARD MEMBER,  and, DUNKARD CREEK  WATERSHED ASSOCIATION LIAISON, Betty L. Wiley
373 Dunkard Avenue, Westover  WV  26501.  304-292-3946.  Email  betty.w304@gmail.com.

BOARD MEMBER, and, US COAST GUARD LIASION,  G. Thomas Bartlett
302 McGraw Avenue, Grafton WV 26354.  304-265-0531.  Cell 304-288-5421. Tom is mayor of Grafton, and, owner of The Enchantress, 52-foot Coastal Cruiser,  docked at Star City.  Email  gthomas.bartlett@frontier.com

BOARD MEMBER, and CHIEF ENGINEER, David L. Weaver, PE
Manager, West Virginia Office,  AECOM, 150 Clay Street, Suite 100, Morgantown WV 26501
cell 304-377-6132, 304-292-8145 (fax 8146), Email  david.weaver@aecom.com

BOARD MEMBER, and WATER SCIENCE OFFICER, Paul F. Ziemkiewicz,  Ph.D.
Director, West Virginia Water Research Institute,  West Virginia University, P.O. Box 6064, Morgantown WV 26506-6064
304-293-6958, FAX 304-293-7822,  pziemkie@wvu.edu,  http://wvwri.nrcce.wvu.edu

BOARD MEMBER, and CONSERVATION OFFICER and, PENNSYLVANIA LIAISON OFFICER, Martin A. Niverth
109 Reservoir Hill Road, Jefferson PA 15344.  home phone 724-883-3785. Email   man4water@atlanticbb.net

BOARD MEMBER, and GEOLOGIC RESOURCE INFORMATION OFFICER, Katharine Lee Avary
Petroleum Geologist, 98 Rockley Road, Morgantown WV 26508.  Cell 304-288-0325.  Email  avarygeo@gmail.com. 
Lee retired in July 2010 from the West Virginia Geological and Economic Survey. 

BOARD MEMBER and UMRA liaison with BASS BOATING  organizations, Tim Mitchem
email  Tim.Mitchem@mail.wvu.edu.  304-293-2168

BOARD MEMBER and UMRA Liaison with UPPER MON RETIRED LOCK OPERATORS, Ralph Stilwell
451 Old Lock 12 Road, rpstilwell@gmail.com

BOARD MEMBER and UMRA liaison with RECREATIONAL BOATERS, Paul A. Becilla
116 Diamond Court, Morgantown WV 26505  pbecilla@aol.com  304-599-8239  cell 304-288-9535